Skip directly to content

Announcements

“Summer Lovin’” at The Woodlands Children’s Museum

on Wed, 07/30/2014 - 21:35

“Summer Lovin’” at The Woodlands Children’s Museum

 

An opportunity to share in the Jewish Holiday of Love

 

On Sunday, August 10th from 10 AM – 2 PM, everyone will be treated to a little loving at The Woodlands Children’s Museum (4775 W. Panther Creek Dr., The Woodlands). Big Tent Judaism, Rabbi Matthew Berger and members of Congregation Beth Shalom of The Woodlands will be encouraging passersby to pick up a card to share with someone they love, take a flower to brighten someone’s day, or create a card sharing what they love most about someone.

Help CBSW while you shop

on Tue, 07/29/2014 - 04:00

Announcements Week of July 24, 2014

on Thu, 07/24/2014 - 18:51

CBSW Weekly Announcements 07/24/2014

And introducing TORAH ON ONE FOOT (see page 2)

Thursday, July 24, 2014

8:00pm

MEMBERSHIP EVENT – “Songs of Billy Joel”

Friday, July 25, 2014

7:30pm

KABBALAT SHABBAT

Sunday, July 27, 2014

8:30am-12:00pm

BOARD OF TRUSTEES PLANNING DAY

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

6:30pm

Wednesday Cleaning Crew

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

Calling all people interested in helping beautify CBSW.  “The Wednesday crew” will be at work again this week. We start at 6:30pm until around 8:00pm. Hope to see you there.  Contact David Cassidy at 

Religious School Fees 2014/15

on Wed, 07/23/2014 - 12:58

Please visit http://www.cbsw.org/content/religious-school-fees-201415 for all your questions regarding fees for the upcoming year. 

Announcements week of July 17, 2014

on Wed, 07/16/2014 - 18:32

CBSW Weekly Announcements 07/16/2014

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

6:30pm

Clean Up Crew (see notes below)

7:00pm

RABBI TRANSITION COMMITTEE MEETING

Friday, July 18, 2014

7:00pm

FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS

Monday, July 21, 2014

7:00pm

Ritual Committee Meeting

 

Check out the CBSW calendarNOW

Notes from Committees

Calling all people interested in helping beautify CBSW.  “The Wednesday crew” will be at work again this week. We start at 6:30pm until around 8:00pm. Hope to see you there.  Contact David Cassidy at dcass1221@aol.comor via phone at: 832 868 5729 for more information NO

Wednesday Announcements 07/09/2014

on Wed, 07/09/2014 - 15:37

CBSW Weekly Announcements 07/09/2014

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

6:30pm

Clean Up Crew (see notes below)

7:00pm

Fundraising Committee

7:00pm

Membership Committee

Friday, July 11, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat

Sunday, July 13, 2014

6:00pm

YOUNG FAMILIES PICNIC

Monday, July 14, 2014

7:00pm

Board of Trustees Meeting

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

Are you interested in teaching this year at CBSW? The religious school is looking for a 1st grade Sunday School teacher. Please contact Helen Richard at eddirector@cbsw.org for detailed information.

“It is

Rabbi Matthew Berger steps to the bima on 7/1/14

on Wed, 07/09/2014 - 04:34
Rabbi Berger is here! Rabbi Matthew Berger has taken the CBSW bima effective 7/1/14. You can read more about our new rabbi on CBSW.org.  

Wednesday Announcements 07/02/2014

on Wed, 07/02/2014 - 20:30

CBSW Weekly Announcements 07/02/2014

Friday, July 04, 2014

7:00pm

SHABBAT 4th

Monday, July 07, 2014

7:00pm

Executive Committee Meeting

Tuesday, July 08, 2014

6:00pm

TZOFIM CARAVAN  (dinner)

7:30pm

TZOFIM CARAVAN (showtime)

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

New Rabbi email addresses!!!

Rabbi Brahms and Rabbi Berger have new email addresses.

Say hello to them today!

rabbi.brahms@cbsw.org

rabbi.berger@cbsw.org

 

The CBSW Grants Committee has a new email address:grants@cbsw.org

Please contact us if:

·       You have leads for new grants

·       Ideas

Wednesday Announcements 06/25/2014

on Thu, 06/26/2014 - 16:12

CBSW Weekly Announcements 06/25/2014

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

 

CAMP SHALOM

Thursday, June 26, 2014

 

CAMP SHALOM

Friday, June 27, 2014

 

CAMP SHALOM

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

The CBSW Grants Committee has a new email address:grants@cbsw.org

Please contact us if:

·         You have leads for new grants

·         Ideas for future funding or would like to get involved.

UPCOMING EVENTS

JULY 4, 2014

SHABBAT 4th

JULY 8, 2014

TZOFIM CARAVAN

JULY 13, 2014

YOUNG FAMILIES PICNIC

JULY 18, 2014

FRIDAY

Pages