Skip directly to content

Announcements

Wednesday Announcements 04/16/2014

on Wed, 04/16/2014 - 16:38

CBSW Weekly Announcements 04/16/2014

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

NO HEBREW

HEBREW SCHOOL CLOSED - PASSOVER

Friday, April 18, 2014

7:00pm

FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS

Saturday, April 19, 2014

 

WoodSY Lock-In

Sunday, April 20, 2014

NO SCHOOL

RELIGIOUS SCHOOL CLOSED - PASSOVER

8:30am-10:00am

MATZAH BREI

Monday, April 21, 2014

CBSW CLOSED

FRONT OFFICE CLOSED

7:00pm

Board of Trustees

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

The 2014/2015 Slate of Officers is now being presented by the Nominating Committee. Click HERE to view the proposed slate.

Notes from Committees

Matzah

Weekly Announcements April 9, 2014

on Thu, 04/10/2014 - 02:27

CBSW Weekly Announcements 04/09/2014

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

5:30-7:00pm

Hebrew School

6:30pm

Social Action Committee

7:00pm

Membership Committee

7:00pm

Fundraising Committee

Friday, April 11, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, April 12, 2014

10:00am

Bat Mitzvah

Sunday, April 13, 2014

9:30am-12:00pm

Religious School

10:30am

PreK – 2nd Grade Seder

11:15am

3rd Grade – Above Seder

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

CBSW CLOSED

FRONT OFFICE CLOSED

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

The 2014/2015 Slate of Officers is now being presented by the Nominating

Weekly Announcements 4/2/14

on Wed, 04/02/2014 - 18:54

CBSW Weekly Announcements 04/02/2014

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

5:30-7:00pm

Hebrew School

7:00pm

TORCH

Thursday, April 03, 2014

ALL DAY

SHELL HOUSTON OPEN

 

Confirmation Class Retreat Weekend

Friday, April 04, 2014

ALL DAY

SHELL HOUSTON OPEN

6:15pm

Tot Shabbat

7:30pm

6th Grade Shabbaton with Choir at Shabbat

Saturday, April 05, 2014

ALL DAY

SHELL HOUSTON OPEN

9:30am

One Shabbat Minyan

FOLLOWING OSM

Care Packages for Passover

Sunday, April 06, 2014

ALL DAY

SHELL HOUSTON OPEN

9:30am

INTERFAITH FOCUS GROUP

9:30am-12:00pm

Religious

Wednesday Announcements 03/26/2014

on Thu, 03/27/2014 - 01:43

CBSW Weekly Announcements 3/26/2014

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

5:30-7:00pm

Hebrew School

7:00pm

TORCH

Friday, March 28, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat

 

Confirmation Class Retreat Weekend

Sunday, March 30, 2014

9:30am-12:00pm

Religious School

9:30am – done

2nd ANNUAL MITZVAH DAY

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

The 2014/2015 Slate of Officers is now being presented by the Nominating Committee. Click HERE to view the proposed slate.

Notes from Committees

Our 12th Annual Women's Seder will be held Sunday, April 6th, at 5 pm in the Social Hall.

Weekly Announcements 3/19/2014

on Wed, 03/19/2014 - 18:10

CBSW Weekly Announcements 3/19/2014

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

5:30-7:00pm

Hebrew School

7:00pm

TORCH

Thursday, March 20, 2014

6:30pm

Memorial Service – Espindola Family

7:30pm

Social Action Committee

7:45pm

Rabbi Transition Committee

Friday, March 21, 2014

7:00pm

Friday Night Lights

Saturday, March 22, 2014

7:00pm

DINNER & A MOVIE

Sunday, March 23, 2014

9:30am-12:00pm

Religious School

10:30am

Bagels with Brahms 10th Grade

12:15pm

Graduating Seniors Meeting

Monday, March 24, 2014

7:00pm

Youth Committee Meeting

 

Check out the CBSW

Weekly Announcements 3/12/2014

on Wed, 03/12/2014 - 18:41

CBSW Weekly Announcements 3/12/2014

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

No Religious School

Religious School SPRING BREAK – CLOSED

7:00pm

Fundraising Committee Meeting

7:00pm

Membership Committee Meeting

Friday, March 14, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat with Choir

Sunday, March 16, 2014

No Religious School

Religious School SPRING BREAK – CLOSED

Monday, March 17, 2014

7:00pm

Board of Trustees Meeting

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

Our 12th Annual Women's Seder will be held Sunday, April 6th, at 5 pm in the Social Hall.

Weekly Announcements 3/5/2014

on Wed, 03/05/2014 - 15:36

CBSW Weekly Announcements 3/05/2014

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

5:30 – 7:00pm

HEBREW SCHOOL

7:30pm

TORCH

Friday, March 07, 2014

6:15pm

Tot Shabbat

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, March 08, 2014

9:30am

One Shabbat Minyan

Sunday, March 09, 2014

No Religious School

Religious School SPRING BREAK – CLOSED

3:00pm

SELF DEFENSE CLASS -HAVURAT NASHIM

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

WoodSY thanks all our sponsors of this year’s shaloch manot bags!

Weekly Announcements February 26, 2014

on Wed, 02/26/2014 - 19:47

CBSW Weekly Announcements 2/26/2014

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

5:30 – 7:00pm

HEBREW SCHOOL

7:30pm

TORCH

Friday, February 28, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat – 3rd Grade Shabbaton

Saturday, March 01, 2014

7:00pm

CBSW at the HOUSTON ROCKETS

Sunday, March 02, 2014

9:30 – 11:00am

Religious School

11:00am

PURIM CARNIVAL

Monday, March 03, 2014

7:00pm

Executive Committee Meeting

Tuesday, March 04, 2014

5:15pm

Social Action Dinner at Panther Creek Ranch

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

The Fundraising Committee hopes you will support the Rabbi

Weekly Announcements 2/12/2014

on Thu, 02/13/2014 - 15:42

CBSW Weekly Announcements 2/12/2014

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

5:30 – 7:00pm

HEBREW SCHOOL

6:30pm

Social Action Committee

7:00pm

Fundraising Committee

7:00pm

Membership Committee

Thursday, February 13, 2014

4:30pm

Social Action Dinner at MCYS

Friday, February 14, 2014

7:30pm

Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, February 15, 2014

10:00am

Bar Mitzvah

Sunday, February 16, 2014

YOM LIMMUD

Religious School CLOSED

 

Check out the CBSW calendar NOW

Notes from Committees

Congregation Jewish Community North (CJCN) of Spring, Texas welcomes the entire community to

News from the Fundraising Committee

on Thu, 02/13/2014 - 15:40

The Fundraising Committee hope you will support the Rabbi Jan Brahms Rabbi Emeritus Fund by participating in one or more of the events planned for the weekend starting Thursday, May 1.  If you would like to send well wishes to the Rabbi in the program for the dinner on Saturday, May 3, please contact Chris Kohnhorst atchriskohnhorst@yahoo.com or by phone at (281) 419-5516 prior to April 1.

Pages